lunes, 27 de octubre de 2014

kirsty mac coll: from croydon to cuba... an anthology, disc 2

1. Free World
2. You Just Haven't Earned It Yet, Baby
3. Tread Lightly
4. The End Of A Perfect Day
5. Mother's Ruin
6. Dancing In Limbo
7. Days
8. Still Life
9. Clubland
10. Other People's Hearts
11. Don't Run Away From Me Now
12. Please Help Me, I'm Falling
13. Miss Otis Regrets / Just One Of Those Things [Kirsty & The Pogues]
14. All The Tears That I Cried
15. Walking Down Madison
16. London Bridge Is Falling Down
17. My Affair
18. All I Ever Wanted [re-recorded single version]
19. Halloween
20. We'll Never Pass This Way Again
21. Count On Me [demo]
22. Dear John [demo]

Kirsty MacColl: From Croydon To Cuba... An Anthology, Disc 2

lunes, 20 de octubre de 2014

ruth price with shelly manne & his men at the manne hole

1. I Love You
2. They Say It's Spring
3. Listen Little Girl
4. Dearly Beloved
5. I Know Why
6. Shadrack
7. Crazy He Calls Me
8. Nobody Else But Me
9. Nobody's Heart
10. All I Do Is Dream Of You
11. Who Am I
12. Till The Clouds Roll By / Look For The Silver Lining

Ruth Price With Shelly Manne & His Men At The Manne Hole

Ruth Price — vocals
Shelly Manne — drums
Russ Freeman — piano
Chuck Berghofer — bass
Richie Kamuca — tenor sax [selections 1-4, 10, 12]
Conte Candoli — trumpet [selection 7]

Who Am I
By Leonard Bernstein

Funny the thoughts I have at night
So different from the thoughts I have by day
Funny each time I close my eyes
A million different questions come my way
And stay

Who am I
Was it all planned in advance
Or was I just born by chance
In July
Who on earth am I
Did I ever live before
As a mountain lion
Or a fly

My friends only think of fun
They're all such incurable tots
Must I be the only one
Who thinks these mysterious thoughts

Someday I'll die
Will I ever live again
As a rooster or a hen
Or a lion in a den
Or a robin or a wren
Or a fly
Oh who am I

sábado, 18 de octubre de 2014

robert parker: barefootin'

1. Barefootin'
2. Let's Go Baby (Where The Action Is)
3. A Little Bit Of Something
4. Sneaking Sally Through The Alley
5. Better Luck In The Summertime
6. You See Me
7. Give Me The Country Side Of Life
8. Get Right Down
9. Get Ta' Steppin'
10. The Hiccup
11. Hot 'n' Cold
12. Skinny Dippin'
13. I Like What You Do To Me
14. Disco Doctor

Robert Parker: Barefootin'

miércoles, 15 de octubre de 2014

hoagy carmichael — the first of the singer songwriters, cd c 1932-1934

1. Daybreak - Paul Whiteman And His Orchestra
2. In The Still Of The Night - Dick Robertson & Hoagy Carmichael
3. Rockin' Chair - Mildred Bailey With Instrumental Accompaniment
4. After Twelve O' Clock - Dick Robertson
5. Sing It Way Down Low - Hoagy Carmichael
6. Thanksgivin' - Hoagy Carmichael
7. Charlie Two-Step - The Boswell Sisters
8. Old Man Harlem - Eddie South & His International Orchestra
9. Old Man Harlem - The Dorsey Brothers Orchestra
10. Snowball - Louis Armstrong And His Orchestra
11. Snowball - Mildred Bailey With The Dorsey Brothers Orchestra
12. Snowball - Hoagy Carmichael
13. Lazy Bones - Hoagy Carmichael
14. Lazy Bones - The Casa Loma Orchestra
15. Lazy Bones - Mildred Bailey With The Dorsey Brothers Orchestra
16. One Morning In May - Hoagy Carmichael And His Orchestra
17. Star Dust - Hoagy Carmichael
18. Cosmics - Hoagy Carmichael
19. Washboard Blues - Hoagy Carmichael
20. Judy - Hoagy Carmichael And His Orchestra
21. One Morning In May - New Mayfair Dance Orchestra
22. Moon Country (Is Home To Me) - Hoagy Carmichael And His Orchestra
23. Moon Country (Is Home To Me) - The Casa Loma Orchestra
24. Moon Country (Is Home To Me) - Nat Gonella And His Trumpet
25. Down T' Uncle Bill's - Frankie Trumbauer And His Orchestra

Hoagy Carmichael — The First Of The Singer Songwriters, CD C 1932-1934

sábado, 11 de octubre de 2014

bach - kammermusik, disc 5

Partita für Flöte solo a-moll BWV 1013

Wilbert Hazelzet, Traversflöte

1. Allemande
2. Corrente
3. Sarabande
4. Bourrée. Anglaise

Drei Sonaten für Flöte und Cembalo

Wilbert Hazelzet, Traversflöte — Henk Bouman, Cembalo

Sonata No. 1 h-moll  BWV 1030
5. Andante
6. Largo e dolce
7. Presto — Allegro

Sonata No. 2 Es-dur BWV 1031
8. Allegro moderato
9. Siciliano
10. Allegro

Sonata No. 3 A-dur BWV 1032
11. Vivace
12. Largo e dolce
13. Allegro

Bach - Kammermusik, Disc 5

Musica Antiqua Köln
Reinhard Goebel

domingo, 5 de octubre de 2014

the everly brothers: it's everly time & a date with the everly brothers

It's Everly Time
1. So Sad (To Watch Good Love Go Bad)
2. Just In Case
3. Memories Are Made Of This
4. That's What You Do To Me
5. Sleepless Nights
6. What Kind Of Girl Are You
7. Oh, True Love
8. Carol Jane
9. Some Sweet Day
10. Nashville Blues
11. You Thrill Me (Through And Through)
12. I Want You To Know

A Date With The Everly Brothers
13. Made To Love
14. That's Just Too Much
15. Stick With Me Baby
16. Baby What You Want Me To Do
17. Sigh, Cry, Almost Die
18. Always It's You
19. Love Hurts
20. Lucille
21. So How Come (No One Loves Me)
22. Donna, Donna
23. A Change Of Heart
24. Cathy's Clown

Bonus Tracks
25. Ebony Eyes
26. Walk Right Back
27. Temptation [single version]
28. The Silent Treatment
29. Temptation [first recorded version]
30. Stick With Me Baby [first recorded version]
31. Why Not

The Everly Brothers: It's Everly Time & A Date With The Everly Brothers

miércoles, 1 de octubre de 2014

the lady with a fan

The Lady with a Fan, c.1640
Diego Velázquez